Welcome to the Smithbucklin Event Partner Community! This page is a resource for the valued event partners who support Smithbucklin and our clients. Find contact information for the event services leadership team, submit office visit requests, and more!

Connect With Us

Event Services Leadership Team

The event services leadership team oversees a team of over 100 event professionals dedicated to advancing the missions of our clients. For more than 70 years, we have collaborated with our clients to deliver innovation and flawless event design, management, and execution for associations and events of any size, scope, or geographical location.

Jeff Calore
Portfolio Director
jcalore@smithbucklin.com

Alexa Newman
Portfolio Director
anewman@smithbucklin.com

Mary Smith
Operations Director
mmsmith@smithbucklin.com

Carol McGury
Executive Vice President, Event & Education Services
cmcgury@smithbucklin.com

Event Technology

Site Selection and Contracting Team

Our site selection and contracting specialists are supported by the event services leadership team, event directors, and conference leads – all working together in service of our clients. 
 

Anita O'Boyle
Site Selection & Contracting Director
aoboyle@smithbucklin.com

Shannon Cavanaugh
Site Selection & Contracting Specialist
scavanaugh@smithbucklin.com

Susan Gilbert
Site Selection & Contracting Specialist
sgilbert@smithbucklin.com

Smithbucklin Insights

Smithbucklin is regularly interviewed in the media for our thought leadership and expertise. Read some of our industry insights and other stories below. 

Trade Show Executive  Buffy Levy Shares Her Recipe for Success with Trade Show Executive

CEIR Research Council  CEIR Research Council Spotlights Jeff Calore

Marriott Bonvoy Events   How One Association Achieved Record In-Person Revenue During the Pandemic

Forum Magazine  Remote Earning: How to Make Money from Digital Events 

Read Our Perspectives

Since 1949, we've been partnering with associations to help them advance their missions. Subscribe to Our Perspectives for success stories, thought leadership, resources, and more. 

Smithbucklin Stats Showcase

Smithbucklin wants to collaborate with you! We support 200+ events annually and draw upon our experience to partner with you to achieve mutual success.

Search